Kristen Bantin's Blog

Blogs I’ve Commented On November 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — kbantin @ 1:42 pm

I commented on Virginia Stieghan’s blog: http://virginiastieghan.wordpress.com/

I really like your analogy that you used for PR and would never look at tennis that way. I have never played tennis personally, but know people who have and have watched it and I see exactly where you’re coming from. I think it is true that in tennis and in PR you must impress your audience at first. The beginning is the most important part. And I agree that it is important for both PR and tennis players to stay on their feet. No matter what happens neither can give up, they must keep playing and trying. Good job! The analogy brings a whole new perspective on PR.

I also commented on Piper Densmore’s blog: http://tarletonwest.wordpress.com/

I like that you have two separate blogs. I think if I blogged about life, and personal things, I would have separate blogs as well. I do not think people who are getting on my blog to read personal issues would want to read about PR and school topics. I wish I had the time to have a personal blog, and could figure out what to blog about. I don’t even know where I would start and feel like no one would even want to read it. But, I do agree with you that I will keep my blog for school assignments, but do not think I will continue to blog on it unless I have to for school.

 

Leave a Reply

