Kristen Bantin's Blog

Facebook Maniac November 3, 2011

Filed under: PRCA 2330 — kbantin @ 3:31 pm
Tags: , ,

Facebook is a social media website that has grown bigger than anyone could imagine. I signed up for Facebook around my sophomore of high school, because my sister went away to college and I wanted to be able to keep in touch with her and see pictures. Little did I know I would still have a Facebook 5 years later. I thought it would just be a trend, but I unfortunately fell in love with it and would probably be categorized as addicted to it now.

I use Facebook today for many reasons. One is to share pictures with friends and family. My mom and sister have a Facebook as well as friends that I am many miles away from and I like to upload pictures to keep them updated on my life.

I also use Facebook to communicate with friends and family whether it be through chat or just by writing on someone’s wall. I also can message them which is great.

Another reason I use Facebook is to stay in touch and updated on information for my sorority, Zeta Tau Alpha. We have a private group on Facebook and use it to communicate with each other and give out important information.

There are so cons to Facebook though, like the safety issues it brings with it. It can be unsafe, as well as cause problems if you are not careful as to what you put on your Facebook.

http://www.surfnetkids.com/go/safety/752/pros-and-cons-of-facebook/

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1124970065

 

 

Leave a Reply

