Kristen Bantin's Blog

You’re the Twitter in my eye October 7, 2009

When I was told I was going to have to use Twitter for a week, I was unsure what to expect. I had previously set up a Twitter account (only because I wanted to be able to say I had one) but I had never acutally used it. I set my twitter up so I could tweet from my phone, so that way when I was walking to class, I could easily update it. I also followed people like Kim Kardashian, Khloe Kardashian, Kourtney Kardashian, Lo Bosworth, Lauren Conrad, Heidi Montag, Miley Cyrus and a few others. Following celebrities was a lot of fun, because I got to see what they were doing in their life, and where they were! It was pretty cool! But, I also realized that celebrities have WAY too much time on their hands and tweet 6843089673 times a day!! At first, I had my phone set where I would get tweets from almost all the celebs I was following, but after my phone lit up 24 hours a day I changed it to where I only follwed about 3.

Following my classmates was fun too! I was able to see what my classmates were up to, and I even responded to some of them at times. It was cool because I tweeted about going to the Luke Bryan concert, and I saw on Twitter that a few of my classmates were going also!

While Twitter is better than what I expected, I still think it is going to take some time to get used to! I am going to continue to tweet, and follow people in order to get the full experience out of it, that I dont think I got just from one week. I am a Facebook addict, and don’t think I need to get myself addicted to Twitter because I will spend time using it, rather than doing school work! I think continuing twitter will help, because I learned some interesting things, and I will also learn the advantages by continuing using it!

 

One Response to “You’re the Twitter in my eye”

  1. Mackenzie Says:

    Yeah I agree with you on the celeb thing! It kinda makes me mad, that they basically get paid millions, and all they do is TWEET! must be nice!
    -Mackenzie


Leave a Reply

